Family Massage in Hong Kong?

Okay, it may sound unusual to you North American readers, but this last weekend my family went for massages. Our first family massage experience was in Cambodia this past Christmas. And since then, the kids are addicts.

On Sunday afternoon, after our traditional Sunday Indian Buffet Brunch (if you’ve hung with me in Hong Kong, chance are I have taken you to Bombay Dreams – all you can drink Lassi!), we wandered down the steps towards Lyndhurst.

So, the day before my daughter had collected a flyer from Refresh Massage, so we decided to check it out. I have to admit I was a bit leery, but the massage place is in the same building as Yardbird & J.A.R.!

Well, no photos here, to protect the relaxed and innocent, but we were totally relaxed after this experience. My daughter and I opted for the full-body. My eight-year old son had a foot massage. And the hubby had a shoulder and neck massage – he fell asleep in his chair.

“Ah, I feel so relaxed; maybe all I need is a massage to get rid of all this tension in my body?” suggested my husband as we left our new go-to massage place.

Leave a Reply

